Lemon Loaf Cake

This week on Tuesdays with Dorie we made Lemon Loaf Cake. You can find the recipe at Treats and The Beauty of Life.

  

I made mine in my trusty cake pan, so mine isn’t really a loaf it’s a cake-cake. I added some lime zest as well as lemon zest, but the loaf came out a little bland and dry, and hardly a hint of lemon or lime. I may have over baked it in my flatter pan. Had I planned better, I would have made an orange glaze to punch up the taste. Maybe I’ll do that tomorrow.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Lemon Loaf Cake

Leave a Reply

